Filmfare OTT Awards 2020: Patal Lok has won many awards, see the list of winners

The year 2020 was very interesting for the entertainment world. After theaters closed, viewers gave OTT platforms a place in their lives. In such a situation, we all got to see some great web shows and movies. Now that the shows have come, they should also be appreciated. So Filmfare held its first OTT Awards on Saturday evening. Let’s tell who was the winner.

Patal Lok – The web series Patal Lok was the biggest hit in this award show. Patal Lok, produced in Anushka Sharma’s production house, got nominations in many good categories and won from them. Patal Lok was awarded the Best Series, the show’s directors Avinash Arun and Proshit Roy the Best Director and Writer Sudeep Sharma the Best Original Story, series.

Apart from this, Patal Lok actor Jaideep Ahlawat received the Best Actor in a Drama Series for his good performance. Writer Sudeep Sharma was also awarded the Best Screenplay Award.

A Family Man – Apart from Patal Lok, Manoj Bajpayee’s series Family Man also won many awards. For this series, Manoj Bajpayee received the Best Actor in Drama Series (Critics), Priyamani for Best Actress in Drama Series (Critics), Krishna DK and Raj Nidimoru for Best Director (Critics) and The Family Man Series for Best Series (Critics) Award was given. It also received the Best Dialogues award.

Breath: Into The Shadow – Amit was awarded the Best Supporting Actor Award for Abhishek Bachchan and Amit Sadh’s web series Breath: Into the Shadow. At the same time, Divya Dutta won the Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female) Award for Special OPS Web Series.

Bulbul – The film Bulbul, produced by Anushka Sharma itself, also featured in this award show. Actress Trupti Dimri was awarded the Best Actor in Web Original Film (Female) for Bulbul. Rahul Bose, who won the role of Trupti’s husband in Bulbul, was awarded the Best Actor in a Supporting Role in a Web Original (Male).

Raat Akali Hai – Nawazuddin Siddiqui also won the award for his film Raat Akali Hai. He was awarded the Best Actor in Web Original Film (Male). At the same time, the night alone was awarded the Best Film (Web Original) award.

Panchayat – Actor Jitendra Kumar’s series Panchayat also got a big win. Jitu won the Best Actor in a Comedy Series (Male) for this series while Raghuveer Yadav and Nina Gupta were given the Best Actor in a Supporting Role in a Comedy Series (Male & Female). Also, Panchayat became the best comedy series / special.

aw koon

Apart from Patal Lok, Panchayat, Bulbul and Raat Akela Hai, the actress was given the Best Actress in Drama Series for Sushmita Sen’s series Arya. Apart from them, Mithila Palkar, Sumukhi Suresh, Seema Pahwa also won the awards. The web series Sacred Games 2 was awarded Best Cinematographer and Best Background Music. At the same time, Special OPS received the award for Best Editing and Original Soundtrack.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top